OWLTC Social dates and Tennis tournaments 2020

Posted 9th February 2020

Please put these dates in your diaries

Link to the document to download and keep

MONTH

DATE

EVENT

TIME

ORGANISER

JANUARY

Saturday 18th January

American Tournament – Points Race 1

2:00pm

John Goskie

FEBRUARY

Monday 10th February

Start of Handicap Tournament

N/A

Tony Howard

Monday 17th February – Friday 21st February

Half-term Tennis Camp

10:00am-3:00pm

Jake Johnson

Saturday 22nd February

American Tournament – Points Race 2

2:00pm

Rob Kingdon & Martin Partridge

MARCH

Saturday 7th March

Kent Tennis Awards Dinner

7.00pm 

Saturday 14th March

Mixed doubles pairs handicap tournament – St Patrick’s Day Theme, Wear Green, other Irish nonsense 

2:00pm

Hazel Grace & Margaret Buck 

Friday 20th March

Quiz Night

7:30pm

John Drabwell 

Sunday 29th March

Quorn Cup Parent & Child Event 

09.30am – 1pm

Nigel Jordan and Jake Johnson

APRIL

Saturday 4th April

Brian Morley Trophy and Wimbledon Ballot

2:00pm

Richard North

Ballot -Judy Evans 

Monday 6th April 

Road to Wimbledon (Junior 11-14 yr olds Club Tournament) begins

Charlotte & Jonathan Hares 

Monday 6th April – Friday 17th April

Easter Tennis Camp

10:00am-3:00pm

Jake Johnson 

Friday 24th April – Sunday 26th April  

OWLTC ClubForce Working Weekend 

N/A

Nigel Jordan

MAY

Saturday 2nd May

American Tournament – Points Race 3

2:00pm

Chris Gurr 

Sunday 10th  May

Handicap Tournament – Finals Day

TBC

Tony Howard

Sunday 17th May  

Road to Wimbledon Finals – Junior 11-14 yr old 

2.30pm

Charlotte & Jonathan Hares

Sunday 24th May

LTA Grade 6 Social Tennis Tournament

12.00-16:00

Jake Johnson

Monday 25th May – Friday 29th May

Half-term Tennis Camp

10:00am-

3:00pm

Jake Johnson

JUNE

Sunday 7th June

George Rice Trophy and Tea

2.00pm

Judith & Chris Heayberd

JULY

Saturday 4th July 

Mixed doubles pairs Tournament – Wimbledon Wear Whites with strawberries & cream

2.00pm

Chris & Anne Gurr - TBC

Monday 13th July

Club Tournament begins

N/A

Chris Gurr

MONTH

DATE

EVENT

TIME

ORGANISER

Monday 20th July to Tuesday 1st September – PLEASE CONFIRM END DATE JAKE

Summer Tennis Camp 

10:00am-3:00pm

Jake Johnson

AUGUST

Saturday 8th August

FUN Tournament and BBQ

2:00pm

NEED SOMEONE

SEPTEMBER

Saturday 5th September

American Tournament – Points Race 4

2:00pm

Norman Holmes & Brian Rodgers - TBC

Saturday 19th September 

Club Tournament Finals Day

12 noon

Chris Gurr 

Tuesday 29th September 

Ladies Charity Inter-Club Tournament

9:00am

Margaret Barker

OCTOBER

Saturday 3rd October

American Tournament – Points Race 5

2:00pm

Tony Clark

Friday 9th October

Quiz Night

7:30pm

Nigel and Judy Evans 

Monday 26th October – Friday 6th November

Half-term Tennis Camp

10:00am-3:00pm

Jake Johnson 

NOVEMBER

Saturday 7th November

American Tournament – Points Race 6

2:00pm

NEED SOMEONE

Tuesday 10th November

Annual General Meeting

8:00pm

Nigel Jordan

Friday 13th November 

Wine Tasting & Quiz 

7.15pm

Nigel Jordan

DECEMBER

Sunday 6th December

Christmas Tournament followed by mulled wine and mince pies

10:30am

Steve Drew

Thursday 24th December

OWA’s Christmas Gathering

Everyone welcome

4:00pm onwards

N/A

Tennis Membership

Advertisement